Administration

Kevin M. Hicks ~ Head of School
Meet Dr. Hicks 

John C. Virden III '64
Associate Head of School, Dean of Students
jvirden@hotchkiss.org

Thomas Flemma
Associate Head of School, Dean of Faculty
tflemma@hotchkiss.org

Josh Hahn
Assistant Head of School, Director of Environmental Initiatives
jhahn@hotchkiss.org

Manjula Salomon
Assistant Head of School, Director of Global Initiatives
msalomon@hotchkiss.org

J. Thomas Woelper
Assistant Head of School, Dean of Academic Life
twoelper@hotchkiss.org

Jennifer L.S. Craig
Dean of Residential Life
jlcraig@hotchkiss.org
 

CLASS DEANS

Thomas Herold
Dean of the Class of 2014 
therold@hotchkiss.org

Marc Dittmer 
Dean of the Class of 2015
mdittmer@hotchkiss.org 

Amanda McClure 
Dean of the Class of 2016
amcclure@hotchkiss.org 

Keith Moon
Dean of the Class of 2017
kmoon@hotchkiss.org

OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

Office of Admission
Jane Reynolds 
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
admissiondean@hotchkiss.org

Business Office
John P. Tuke
Chief Financial Officer
jtuke@hotchkiss.org

Alumni and Development Office
Joseph P. Flynn
Chief Advancement Officer
jflynn@hotchkiss.org

Athletics Office
Catherine R. Chandler and Daniel Smith
Directors of Athletics
cchandle@hotchkiss.org
dsmith@hotchkiss.org

College Advising Office
Richard Hazelton
Director of College Advising
rhazelton@hotchkiss.org

Communications Office
Hellen Hom-Diamond
Chief Communications Officer
hhomdiamond@hotchkiss.org

Edsel Ford Memorial Library
Robert Hilliker
Director of the Library
rhilliker@hotchkiss.org

Human Resources 
Laurie Ross
Director of Human Resources
lross@hotchkiss.org

Health Services
Elizabeth Quincy McLaughlin
Director of Health Services
qmclaughlin@hotchkiss.org

Summer Programs
Stephen McKibben
Dean of Summer Programs
smckibben@hotchkiss.org

Board of Trustees

Officers

Jean Weinberg Rose '80
     President
William R. Elfers '67
    Vice President
Forrest E. Mars Jr. '49, P'77, '82, GP '09, '09, '11, '11, '14
     Vice President
Christopher H. Meledandri '77
     Vice President
William B. Tyree '81, P'14
   Treasurer 
Sean M. Gorman '72
     Secretary
John L. Thornton '72, P'10, '11, '16
     Officer-at-Large
Kevin M. Hicks,
     Head of School, ex officio

Trustees

Thomas C. Barry P'01, '03, '05
John G. Coumantaros ’80, P’15
Ian R. Desai '00
Thomas J. Edelman '69, P'06, '07
John E. Ellis III '74
Lawrence Flinn Jr. '53
Diana Gomez '76, P'11, '12
Edward J. Greenberg '55
Elizabeth Gardner Hines '93
Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet '85
Eleanor Green Long '76
Kendra S. O'Donnell
Roger K. Smith '78, P'08
Jane Sommers-Kelly '81
Marjo Talbott
Daniel J. Wilner '03
Stephanie Bowling Zeigler '84

Emeriti

Howard C. Bissell '55, P'82
John R. Chandler Jr. '53,
   P '82, '85, '87, GP'10, '14 
Frederick Frank '50, P'12
David L. Luke III '41
Robert A. Oden Jr. P'97
Francis T. Vincent Jr. '56, P'85
Arthur W. White P'71, '74,
   GP'08, '11