Administration

Kevin M. Hicks ~ Head of School
Meet Dr. Hicks 

John C. Virden III '64
Associate Head of School, Dean of Students
jvirden@hotchkiss.org

Thomas Flemma
Associate Head of School, Dean of Faculty
tflemma@hotchkiss.org

Karen Doyle Grossman
Director of Global Initiatives
kgrossman@hotchkiss.org  

Josh Hahn 
Assistant Head of School, Director of Environmental Initiatives
jhahn@hotchkiss.org

Merrilee Mardon
Dean of Academic Life
mmardon@hotchkiss.org

Elizabeth Quincy McLaughlin
Dean of Student Health
qmclaughlin@hotchkiss.org 

Heather Perrenoud
Dean of Residential Life
hperrenoud@hotchkiss.org
 

CLASS DEANS

Marc Dittmer  
Dean of the Class of 2015
mdittmer@hotchkiss.org  

Amanda McClure 
Dean of the Class of 2016
amcclure@hotchkiss.org 

Keith Moon
Dean of the Class of 2017
kmoon@hotchkiss.org

Christina Cooper
Dean of the Class of 2018
ccooper@hotchkiss.org 

OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

Office of Admission
Jane Reynolds 
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
admissiondean@hotchkiss.org

Business Office
John P. Tuke
Chief Financial Officer
jtuke@hotchkiss.org

Alumni and Development Office
Joseph P. Flynn
Chief Advancement Officer
jflynn@hotchkiss.org

Athletics Office
Catherine R. Chandler and Daniel Smith
Directors of Athletics
cchandle@hotchkiss.org
dsmith@hotchkiss.org

College Advising Office
Richard Hazelton
Director of College Advising
rhazelton@hotchkiss.org

Communications Office
Hellen Hom-Diamond
Chief Communications Officer
hhomdiamond@hotchkiss.org

Edsel Ford Memorial Library
Robert Hilliker
Director of the Library
rhilliker@hotchkiss.org

Human Resources 
Laurie Ross
Director of Human Resources
lross@hotchkiss.org

Summer Programs
Stephen McKibben
Dean of Summer Programs
smckibben@hotchkiss.org

Board of Trustees

Officers

Jean Weinberg Rose '80, P'18
     President
William R. Elfers '67
    Vice President
Christopher H. Meledandri '77
     Vice President
William B. Tyree '81, P'14
   Treasurer 
Sean M. Gorman '72
     Secretary
John L. Thornton '72, P'10, '11, '16
     Officer-at-Large
Kevin M. Hicks,
     Head of School, ex officio

Trustees

Thomas C. Barry P'01, '03, '05
John G. Coumantaros ’80, P’16
Ian R. Desai '00
Thomas J. Edelman '69, P'06, '07
John E. Ellis III '74
Diana Gomez '76, P'11, '12
Edward J. Greenberg '55
John Grube ’65, P’00
Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet '85
Kendra S. O'Donnell
Thomas S. Quinn ’71, P’15,’17
Roger K. Smith '78, P'08
Jane Sommers-Kelly '81
Marjo Talbott
Daniel J. Wilner '03
Stephanie Bowling Zeigler '84

Emeriti

Howard C. Bissell '55, P'82
John R. Chandler Jr. '53,
   P '82, '85, '87, GP'10, '14 
Frederick Frank '50, P'12
David L. Luke III '41
Robert A. Oden Jr. P'97
Francis T. Vincent Jr. '56, P'85
Arthur W. White P'71, '74,
   GP'08, '11