Administration

G. Peter O'Neill Jr. ~ Head of School
Meet Mr. O'Neill 

Kate B. Jones
Associate Head of School, Dean of Students
kjones@hotchkiss.org

Thomas Flemma
Associate Head of School, Dean of Faculty
tflemma@hotchkiss.org

Merrilee Mardon
Dean of Academic Life
mmardon@hotchkiss.org

Heather Perrenoud
Dean of Residential Life
hperrenoud@hotchkiss.org

Elizabeth Quincy McLaughlin
Dean of Student Health
qmclaughlin@hotchkiss.org 

 

CLASS DEANS

Amanda McClure  
Dean of the Class of 2016
amcclure@hotchkiss.org  

Keith Moon
Dean of the Class of 2017
kmoon@hotchkiss.org

Christina Cooper
Dean of the Class of 2018
ccooper@hotchkiss.org 

Marc Dittmer  
Dean of the Class of 2019
mdittmer@hotchkiss.org  

 

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

Admission and Financial Aid
Jane Reynolds 
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
admissiondean@hotchkiss.org

Alumni and Development 
Joseph P. Flynn
Chief Advancement Officer
jflynn@hotchkiss.org

Athletics Office
Catherine R. Chandler and Daniel Smith
Directors of Athletics
cchandle@hotchkiss.org
dsmith@hotchkiss.org

Business Office
John P. Tuke
Chief Financial Officer
jtuke@hotchkiss.org

College Advising Office
Richard Hazelton
Director of College Advising
rhazelton@hotchkiss.org

Communications Office
Hellen Hom-Diamond
Chief Communications Officer
hhomdiamond@hotchkiss.org

Edsel Ford Memorial Library
Robert Hilliker
Director of the Library
rhilliker@hotchkiss.org

Environmental Initiatives
Josh Hahn
Director of Environmental Initiatives
Assistant Head of School
jhahn@hotchkiss.org

Global Initiatives
Director of Global Initiatives
Karen Doyle Grossman
kgrossman@hotchkiss.org  

Human Resources 
Laurie Ross
Director of Human Resources
lross@hotchkiss.org

Summer Programs
Stephen McKibben
Dean of Summer Programs
smckibben@hotchkiss.org

Board of Trustees

Officers

Jean Weinberg Rose '80, P'18, President
William R. Elfers '67, Vice President
Christopher H. Meledandri '77, Vice President
William B. Tyree '81, P'14, Treasurer 
Sean M. Gorman '72, Secretary
John L. Thornton '72, P'10, '11, '16, Officer-at-Large
G. Peter O'Neill, Interim Head of School, ex officio

Trustees

Charles Ayres Jr. '77
Thomas C. Barry P'01, '03, '05
Robert Chartener '76, P'18
John G. Coumantaros ’80, P’16
Ian R. Desai '00
Thomas J. Edelman '69, P'06, '07
Diana Gomez '76, P'11, '12
Edward J. Greenberg '55
John Grube ’65, P’00
Charles F. Gulden ’79, P'12
Elizabeth Hines ’93
Kendra S. O'Donnell
Thomas S. Quinn ’71, P’15,’17
Roger K. Smith '78, P'08
Marjo Talbott 
Rebecca van der Bogert
Daniel J. Wilner '03
David B. Wyshner ’85

Emeriti

Howard C. Bissell '55, P'82
John R. Chandler Jr. '53,
   P '82, '85, '87, GP'10, '14 
Frederick Frank '50, P'12
Robert A. Oden Jr. P'97
Francis T. Vincent Jr. '56, P'85
Arthur W. White P'71, '74,
   GP'08, '11
Forrest Mars '49, P'77, '82, GP'09, '09, '11, '11, '14