Board of Governors

Dear Alumni,

The Board of Governors is the executive committee of the Alumni Association, of which all Hotchkiss alumni are automatically members. Our purpose is to serve our fellow alumni by creating dynamic, educational, fun events and programs. We hope you will contact us to see how you can play a role in shaping programs that allow Hotchkiss to continue playing an important part of your life.


Edward Greenberg ’55
President, Alumni Association

Our Mission

The Hotchkiss School Alumni Association strives to serve its members and to advance lifelong love of learning, responsible citizenship, and personal integrity.

The Association encourages its members to support and promote the School; it works to create a community of trust and respect that values lifelong relationships and shared experiences; and it fosters open communication, cooperation, and involvement among all people connected to Hotchkiss.

The Board of Governors develops and implement programs, projects, and initiatives:

(a) to establish and maintain among its members valuable and lasting relationships and shared experiences;
(b) to advance members’ love of learning, responsible citizenship, and personal integrity;
(c) to foster communications and cooperation among members, students, faculty, and friends of the School;
(d) to encourage member involvement in Association and School activities;
(e) to promote the general welfare of the School;
(f) to support the overall goals of the Alumni and Development office, and the goals of the Alumni Relations department; and
(g) to otherwise serve the membership and the School as it deems appropriate.


To bring together and strengthen the alumni of color community and to provide support for students of color on campus.

Committee Members:
Lance Beizer '56
Keith Bernard ’95, Chair
Nichole Phillips '89
Bryan Small '03

2013-2014 Meetings

Board of Governors
October 4-5, 2013 (on-campus)
February 10, 2014 (New York City)
May 9-10, 2014 (on-campus)

The Alumni Association
Annual Meeting

(open to all alumni)
Saturday, June 14, 2014

Board of Governors

2013 - 2014 Membership
Ed Greenberg ’ 55 President
Christina Bechhold ’03 Vice

Lance Beizer '56
Bill Benedict ’70
Keith Bernard ’95  VP and
  Chair, Alumni of Color

Miriam Beveridge ’86
Doug Campbell '71 Secretary
   and Chair, Membership
   Subcommittee of the
   Nominating Committee

Adam Casella ’06
Robert Chartener ’76
Patricia Barlerin
   Farman-Farmaian ’85 VP
   and Chair, Gender

Quinn Fionda ’91  VP and Chair,
   Communications Committee

Caldwell Hart ’87
Keith Holmes ’77
Nisa Leung Lin ’88
Alessandra Nicolas ’95
Nichole Phillips ’89
Chip Quarrier ’90
Casey Reid ’01
Tom Seidenstein ’91
Bryan Small ’03
George Takoudes ’87 VP and
  Chair, Nominating Committee

David Tan ’91
Michael Thompson ’66
Carolyn Toolan ’97

Ex-officio Members
Kevin M. Hicks
Head of School
Katie Berlandi '88
Past President, Alumni Association

Dan Pullman '76
Past President, Alumni Association

Tom Quinn ’71
President, The Hotchkiss Fund
Jeannie Weinberg Rose ’80
President, Board of Trustees

Alumni Association Constitution
       (PDF, approx. 65K)
       Last revised June 2012