Watch Recordings of the Hotchkiss Philharmonic: 'A Romantic Triumph'
Hotchkiss Philharmonic rehearsal

Students rehearse with professional musicians for the Hotchkiss Philharmonic Orchestra concert.

The Hotchkiss Philharmonic Orchestra performed Mozart’s Symphony No. 40 and Dvořák’s Cello Concerto on Oct. 15 with guest conductor Mariusz Smolij of Poland and cellist Alexander Hülshoff of Germany.

Watch the recordings below to enjoy the hard work of 75 musicians—half professionals, half dedicated Hotchkiss students. The Millbrook Independent called the concert "a Romantic triumph." Writer Kevin T. McEneaney says, "This was a landmark production for both the school and state of Connecticut."

Next up, the Fine Arts Quartet featuring Fabio and Gisele Witkowski on piano and Alexander Bickard on bass will perform rare chamber music by George Enescu on Thursday, Oct. 27, at 7 p.m. The concert is free and will be held in Katherine M. Elfers Hall.

Hotchkiss Social

Hotchkiss Facebook
    Hotchkiss Instagram
      Hotchkiss Twitter 
        Hotchkiss Instagram