Field Hockey Nabs Academic Honors

Nine members of the varsity field hockey team were named to the 2021 NFHCA High School National Academic Squad.

Hannah Biccard ’22, Molly Donegan ’22, Jordan Healy ’22, Sarah Holmes ’23, Grace Keefe ’22, Catherine Martin ’22, Kiernan McColgan ’22, Kayla Robertson ’22, and Elizabeth Takoudes ’22 were all named to the roster, announced earlier this week.

The award, presented annually by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association, recognizes “those high school seniors and juniors who have achieved a minimum cumulative, unweighted grade-point average of 3.50 out of 4.0 — or the equivalent — through the first quarter of the 2021-22 school year.”

Biccard, Holmes, Martin, Robertson, and Takoudes were also named Scholars of Distinction, a recognition given to those students with GPAs of at least 3.9.

Hotchkiss Social

Hotchkiss Facebook
    Hotchkiss Twitter 
      Hotchkiss Instagram
        Hotchkiss Instagram