2018 Senior Awards
2018 Senior Awards

On Thursday, May 31, Head of School Craig W. Bradley, Class Dean Christy Cooper, Athletics Directors Danny Smith and Robin Chandler, as well as academic department heads awarded school awards to the Class of 2018. Among the recipients are the following

The Arts

The Ellen R. Torrey Dance Prize
Sanghyun (Chris) Park
June Perteet

The Peter D'Albert '70 Memorial Art Award
Katherine Hileman

The John Hammond'29 Music Award
Christine Deng
Sumin Goh
Sarah Du

The Sarah T. Craig'95 Memorial Prize
Lawren Gregory

The Edward Kohne Klingelhofer Jr. '43 Award
Samuel Suslavich

The Thomas P. Blagden'29 Award
Lauren Lam

Senior Architecture Award
Krishna Sivakumar


The Thomas Huntington Chappell '24 Prize
Grace Bristow
Paola Karapataki

The Teagle Essay Prize
Sage Molasky

Humanities and Social Sciences

The Edward B. Preston '79 Memorial Prize
Sanghyun (Chris) Park

The Senior Philosophy & Religion Prize
Dean Parenteau

Modern and Classical Language

The Senior Greek Prize
Chloe Powell

The Senior Latin Prize
Chloe Powell

The King Tak Lam Chinese Prize
Emma Knight

Demaray Prize
Amanda Kang

Emerson Bigelow '13 and John Emerson Bigelow '44 Prize for Conversational French
Olivia Gee

The Charles E. Berry German Prize
Charlotte Somerville

The Senior Spanish Prize
Jack Lewis
Jay Lee

Mathematics and Computer Science

The George Norton Stone Senior Math Prize
Elizabeth Ostermeyer

The Senior Computer Science Prize
Seouk Jun (Daniel) Kim


The Robert B. Flint '23 Science Prize
Christine Deng

The Van Santvoord '08 Environmental Prize
Luke Harrington

School Prizes

The First Scholar Prize
Chloe Powell

The Head of School Prize
Emma Knight

The Frank A. Sprole '38 Social Service Prize
Natalie Yang
Harry Tower

Major School Prizes

The Walter Cleveland Allen, Jr. '32 Prize
Courtney Breen
Annabelle Burns
Robert Doar
Aadi Kulkarni

The Centennial Prize
Grace Bristow
Justin Ghaeli
Emily Rose
Natalie Yang

Major School Prizes

The Faculty Prize
Tatr (Pete) Assakul
Daekwon Blair
Joseph Chlapowski
Anna Connell
Jaida Cowan
Claire Jennings
Mark Mahoney
Subin Park
Jayla-Whitney Spidell
Samuel Suslavich
Henry Wilmot

The Charles E. Lord Prize
Chris Comfort
Lawren Gregory
Isabelle Haberstock
Sanghyun Park

The Albert William Olsen '13 Prize
Jay Lee
Elizabeth Ostermeyer
Dean Parenteau
June Perteet

The Charles Denton Treadway '14 Prize
Emma Knight
Saylor Willauer

Congratulations to the Class of 2018.

Senior Awards 2018