Summer Concert Series

An outdoor concert at Fairfield Farm

Summer Portals offers a free concert series to the Portals community and the public. World-renowned artists — like pianists Oxana Yablonskaya and Leonel Morales — and student performers share the stage in Hotchkiss’s state-of-the-art music facilities, the Katherine M. Elfers Hall in the Esther Eastman Music Center, where audiences can enjoy incredible acoustics and clear views of Lake Wononscopomuc and the Berkshire-Taconic mountains. Concert-goers can picnic on the Hotchkiss grounds

2018 Summer Concert Series

Download Detailed Concert Information

 

Sunday, July 15 - 4:00 p.m.
Oxana Yablonskaya

Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30 p.m.
Yuri Bogdanov

Saturday, July 21 - 7:30 p.m.
Fabio and Gisele Witkowski with the Fine Arts Quartet

Monday, July 23 - 7:30 p.m.
Leonel Morales

Thursday, July 26 - 7:30 p.m.
Leonel Morales-Herrero

Saturday, July 28 - 7:30 p.m.
Grand Finale Concert

 

Student Recitals

Saturday, July 21 - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 22 - 4:00 p.m.

*Tuesday, July 24 - 8:00 p.m. 

** Wednesday, July 25 - 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 27 - 7:30 p.m.

* at Carnegie Hall, NYC.  Please visit CarnegieHall.org for tickets.

** at Fairfield Farm, weather permitting

Visit the student Summer Piano Program