18 Hotchkiss Students Selected for 2022 Annual Kent Art Association Exhibit

Above image: Abstracted Landscape by Aurora Smedvig ’22

Hotchkiss studio art students displayed their work in the 2022 Annual Kent Art Association Student Show Feb. 12 - 24. Eight schools participated and student work was juried by Billy Morrison and Ellie Place of Morrison Gallery in Kent. Aurora Smedvig ’22 earned Best in Show for Hotchkiss.

Below is a list of selected student artists:

Kira Ackerman '22, Sasha Belland '23, Shaivi Golyan '23, Nolan Jennings '24, Ada King '24, Reka Ladanyi '22, Sofia Marcktell ‘23, Cristianna May '25, Ryan McArthur '22, Jacquo Pierre '24, Jason Shan '23, Aurora Smedvig '22  (Best in Show for Hotchkiss), Hanna Sun '24, Kayla Uzwiak '22, Mazie Witter '22, Ethan Woo '24, Xihui Annie Xu '22, James Yae '23.

Congratulations to all participating students!

Hotchkiss Social

Hotchkiss Facebook
    Hotchkiss Instagram
      Hotchkiss Twitter 
        Hotchkiss Instagram