Hotchkiss Honors Its Devoted Staff and Faculty Members 

On Jan. 21, Hotchkiss honored all 358 of its employees in an Anniversary Awards video. Collectively, they have provided 3,329 years of service to the School. A special tribute was given to those faculty and staff members who have served the community for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 45 years of service, representing 711 years of service. (Watch video below)

Renee Sartori, Margot Hooker Award

Two special awards were presented in recognition of outstanding contribution to the School: Renee Sartori, assistant to the chief financial officer, received the Margot Hooker Award; and Jessica Craig, director of prospect management and research in the Alumni and Development Office, received the Robert and Candice Barker Staff Recognition Award.

Jessica Craig, Robert and Candice Barker Award

Since the School was unable to gather as a community to honor faculty and staff celebrating important milestones with the School, the annual Anniversary Awards ceremony was transformed into a video. 

In his opening address, Head of School Craig Bradley said, “This year especially, I invite you to reflect on the work that goes on day in and day out across campus to keep our community going. Much of it is apparent in the classroom or the dorms, on the athletic fields or in the MAC; in the Dining Hall and the Children’s Center. 

"But a significant portion goes on behind the scenes in Alumni & Development, the Business Office, the Facilities Office, the Health Center, and beyond… 

“All of this work is done by a group of thoughtful, skillful, and dedicated  people who do their very best day in and day out to assure the excellence of the Hotchkiss experience.”

Sandy Lynch, chief financial officer, presented Renee Sartori with The Margot Hooker Award, established in September 1996 in memory of Margot Hooker, a long-serving staff member. 

Sartori started working in her current position in 2017 as the assistant to the CFO, under John Tuke. She began her Hotchkiss career in the Business Office as part of the accounting team, beginning in 2000. Commenting on Sartori's devotion to the School, Lynch said,“She loves Hotchkiss and considers the people here to be her closest friends and extended family.  Every day Renee comes to work, she makes it a point to walk the halls to wish everyone a ‘Good Morning’ and ask how they are doing.  Her sunny smile is infectious and brightens even the dreariest of days, and her cheerful personality makes everyone feel special.  You can feel that she truly cares about how you are doing.” 

Ninette Enrique, chief advancement officer in the Alumni and Development Office, presented Jessica Craig with the Barker Award, named for Robert and Candice Barker, whose four decades of service exemplified dedication to the School. 

“She is a talented director of prospect research and management and brings her all to her chosen profession -- her expertise, work ethic, and deep knowledge of and passion for Hotchkiss donors cultivated over 21 years,” said Enrique. 

“Beyond what she does for fundraising, we value most who Jessica IS -- a shining light, a joy sparker, a connector of the highest degree, with an enduring love for the School. She embodies the word “community” with a quiet warmth that is irresistible.”

The following employees were recognized for their years of service to the School. 

For 5 Years of Service:  

Pedro Aguilar-Solis

Wendy Carlson

Rosemary Davis

Carmen Dockery Perkins

Chris Eaton 

Mike Flynn

Jared Hall

Brian Hanecak

Cay Hosterman

Jean Kearns

Randy Killmer

Jennifer Oberto

Jenn Rinehart

Janel Russo

Kamaren Suwijn

Jay Thornhill

Kevin Warenda

Melissa Woodin


For 10 Years of Service:

Laurie Bianchi 

Brenda Cudney

Suzanne Hay

Colleen MacMillan

Doug McCarthy

Danielle Sinclair


For 15 Years of Service:

Abdoulaye Fall

Nancy Hiller

Jackson Marvel

Patty O'Connor

Margaret Sciepura 

Kathy Trahan

Jared Zelman


For 20 Years of Service:   

Marie Bushey

Jim Fornshell

Kim Gnerre

Peggy Hsia

Shirley Leibrock

Paul Oberto

John Reed, Jr.  

Renee Sartori

Dave Thompson

Jonathan Wilson

Melissa Wilson

Gisele Witkowski


For 30 Years of Service:

Jay Bradley

Ellen Fontaine


For 35 Years of Service:

Pat Pollock

And Special Recognition of 46 Years of Service:

Bob Wood 


Hotchkiss Social

Hotchkiss Facebook
    Hotchkiss Instagram
      Hotchkiss Twitter 
        Hotchkiss Instagram